Vintage Sports
Click Images to Enlarge
1922 Cornell v. Dartmouth Football Program
Eddie Kaw - All American. College Football HOF
George Pfann - All American, College Football HOF, Rhodes Scholar
Cornell Beats Dartmouth, 23 - 0, in front of more than 40,000 fans at the Polo Grounds, which at the time was the largest New York crowd for a football game, except for the Army-Navy game.
Edgar "Eddie" L. Kaw: One of Cornell’s great football halfbacks, he was named to the All-America first team in 1921 and 1922, leading the Big Red to two undefeated, untied seasons and was declared
the national champion both years.  During his three seasons, Cornell compiled a record of 22-2, with 8-0 campaigns in 1921 and ’22.  Kaw was the leading scorer in the East in 1921, including five of
Cornell’s six touchdowns in a 41-0 victory over Penn.  In addition to being a great ball carrier, he handled most of the punting chores and was solid on defense, as a single safety or at left halfback.  He was
captain of the 1922 team.  In addition to his exploits on the gridiron, Kaw was also an outstanding baseball player, earning varsity letters in 1921 and ’22.  He was inducted into the National Football.

Gilmour Dobie: (January 21, 1879 – December 23, 1948) was an American football player and coach. He served as the head football coach at North Dakota Agricultural College—now North Dakota State
University (1906–1907), the University of Washington (1908–1916), the United States Naval Academy (1917–1919), Cornell University (1920–1935), and Boston College (1936–1938), compiling a career
college football record of 182–45–15. Dobie's Cornell teams of 1921, 1922 and 1923 have been recognized as national champions. Dobie was also the head basketball coach at North Dakota Agricultural
for two seasons from 1906 to 1908, tallying a mark of 17–5. He was inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame as a coach in 1951. Dobie reached 100 career wins in 108 games, which stood as the
NCAA record for the fewest games needed to reach 100 wins from 1921 to 2014.